Progress update – 05/11/2013

Time for an update. I’m sorry that it took a bit longer, but I decided to fix bugs in csxtool before it.

So, here’s the report on YNS:

  • Sora8288/8288 (100.00%)
  • Nao1445/7311 (19.76%)
  • Akira: 4020/8794 (45.71%)
  • Kazuha6634/6634 (100.00%)
  • Motoka: 1432/6261 (22.87%)
  • Common route2096/2096 (100.00%)

Total: 23915/39384 (60.72%) done.

I apologize for the mistake in post one month ago. We’re not at 67% yet, it was just a bug in csxtool that failed to count total number of lines. csxtool is a tool that I made that’s converting scenario text to csx file and backwards. We’ll get to 67% eventually.

In last month Anonymous has done some progress on Akira’s route, the rest is stalled for now, as there are no translators for them. I probably won’t have much time myself to translate in next few weeks, so I can’t promise any progress on other routes. I will try to find translators, though.

If you’re comparing posts to each other, you can see that there are 4 new lines: 2 in Sora’s route (already translated) and 2 in Motoka’s route. Currently, there shouldn’t be a single untranslated line in Kazuha’s and Sora’s routes. If you happen to see such an untranslated line in the newest patch, please contact me and I’ll take care of it.

If you want to grab the newest patch, you can visit our IRC channel as always.

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “Progress update – 05/11/2013

  1. solhorus

    thanks nwn kazuha! ❤

  2. acetatsujin

    I can’t wait till Haruka no Sora. I just want to play Sora’s route … that’s all.

    Thank you for all your work!

  3. Darsh

    I would like to see Motoka and Yahiro’s route in HnK. Thanks for all your work.

    • Xilexio

      Motoka’s route in YNS is being worked on, but has no translator currently. For Yahiro’s route, you’ll have to wait until Haruka na Sora. I wouldn’t expect any HnS route to be ready this year though.

  4. Valdorian

    Thank you for your Efforts.:D
    Translating isn´t an easy job, i guess

  5. Gun_Blazinsky

    Is that Mojo still part of Haruka no Sora translation team?

  6. Fruits Punch Samurai

    Many Thanks!

  7. Thanks guys, good work ^^

  8. moon

    the best wishes for you,thank you for your Efforts

  9. Angamir

    Comeone ppl !! Surely there are a lot of you who can finish this project !!
    Think of it as a duty to the future generations reading game translated by your very hands !

    From all this waiting I moved recently to Majo de Watashi ni Koi Shinasai game. I totaly recomend it to anyone here. It is almost fully trenslated too even though it aired only in 2009.

  10. Yago

    Thanks a lot!

  11. Person

    You guys are amazing! Thank you so much.

  12. Anon

    Keep it up gents, you’re doing God’s work.
    Can’t wait to play through it when you’re completed

  13. Hileh

    I don’t remember exactly where it’s at, but there are many lines in certain scenes with kazuha that are untranslated. Also, I just started coming across untranslated lines in Sora’s route. I got the patch by going to the IRC channel. Is it possible I got the wrong one or went to the wrong place? Could I maybe get a direct link to the patch? Thanx much.

    • Xilexio

      Patch link is on IRC. If anyone else happens to see untranslated line in Sora’s or Kazuha’s (or common) routes, please mail me a screenshot with it and I’ll take care of it.

  14. ckkkk

    nice work! good progress, i can finally play sora’s route! looks like keeping with you guys all this time has paid off.

  15. Fruits Punch Samurai

    Many thanks for your hard work!

Leave a Reply

