Recruiting translators! + detailed project status

The project is going back at full power. I finally managed to gather the project status in one place. Let me share what we do have and what we are working on.

We have 5 main routes plus common route in total to translate. Here is the status:

  • common route – Intro is done and being QC’d. Bad ending is not done yet (only ~145 lines). If I got the scenario layout right, 93.6% is done.
  • Sora’s route – There are rumors that it was completed by someone on 4chan. Currently, we are trying to get in contact with him. For now, one of our editors managed to find partially translated version (around 60%). Plus, he found part of route in different format than we use, which has approximately 15% of scenario, probably overlapping with already found 60%. So, in worst case scenario we have around 60% of it, in best 100% if we manage to contact the author. If you’re the author, please let us know (xilexio.yns@gmail.com).
  • Nao’s route – It’s untouched, 0%. The new translator that recently joined us will be working on it.
  • Kazuha’s route – Mostly done by previous group, except for H-scenes. It’s done in 87.6%. I plan to see how editors’ work will go for a while and later maybe somebody will start to QC it along with me or someone else translating the missing ~820 lines.
  • Akira’s route – I’m working on it, 12.6%. Actually, I’m yet to start working for real, since, as I mentioned in my last post, my exams finally ended. If everything goes well, I should complete it by October.
  • Motoka’s route – Untouched, 0%.

Overall, including only 60% of Sora’s route we actually have, we have 35% of lines translated. If we had full Sora’s route, we would have around 43.3%.

Please take note that it doesn’t mean that we’re 35% done – there was a lot of work to do before with tools used for translation (thanks, Proger_XP) and there’s still a lot to do with QC, menu, maybe images etc. It’s hard to describe the overall % of completion because of that, but our current goal is first to reach 100% translated scenario, next 100% QC’d scenario and later polishing the details. The previous post trjr made about being 40-50% done was taking into account not only just amount of translated lines, but also other work connected with translation and probably also the Sora’s route his collaborator was working on.

Currently, it’s safe to say that we have 2 active translators and 4 active editors. Since there’s still a lot of untranslated text, we’re mainly in need for translators. That’s why we’re looking for a translator to take care of Motoka’s route and for a translator to fill in missing H-scenes in Kazuha’s route and bad ending in common route. It can be a single person too. Of course, the more translators we get, the faster it will go. Work will need to be divided better then, not just by routes. So, if you’re interested, please apply at xilexio.yns@gmail.com.

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “Recruiting translators! + detailed project status

  1. MyHatsOffToYou

    My goodness, thx for the update ^o^

    Not many would give us a break down of progress like this

    Keep up the good work, you got my support!!

  2. Marche90

    Wow, this update is definitely 100% better than the ones that you guys gave, since it is about business and data about the project. Let’s just hope that you can manage to finish it.
    Good luck! =)

  3. This post just made my day. 😀

    I want my Sora, Kazuha and Nao……. Want em bad……. 😥

  4. D

    I have that translated Sora route for like 8 months now, I assumed it came from you guys.

  5. Raph

    Keep it up, can’t wait.

  6. xP0wx~

    I’ve faith in you. No matter how long it takes, I’ll wait for the day, you’ll finish it. Cause this game is awesome. And you’re awesome. Just keep going 🙂

  7. Venice

    Don’t give up! I know you guys can do it. I’m looking very forward to this. :3

  8. Johnny

    Keep up the good work, I wanted to ask if youre planning on sharing the translation file once youre on lets say 50%

    Best regards, Johnny

    • Xilexio

      To be on a safe side, we do not plan to make it public until it is completed. If you cannot live without it, you can contact me at xilexio.yns@gmail.com, but we don’t have any route that is 100% completed yet. And the only route that is nearly completed is Kazuha’s route which is possible to find in the internet. We just have a little qc’d version of it.

      • Johnny

        Thanks looking forward to future updates, wish I could help but Im no good at languages overall

      • WT

        This is a slightly different question, but have you considered partial patches for completed routes?
        So, the first would be after the common route and any heroine’s route are 100% translated and QCed, followed by newer patches every one or two routes after that.

      • Xilexio

        We won’t make public (that is: upload anywhere) the patch until it is completed. I’ll be posting project status every month, so you can contact me when a route will be ready.

  9. KKRo

    Thank you for doing this.

  10. TheManForTheCause

    I suggest not to have a full public patch when completed, have it only downloadable on certain days and stuff to help protect the patch(that is if you can)

  11. R4NG3R

    Please keep up the good work guys. I really love this vn. I played the demo version of the patch, and it was just cool. You did a good job, and I hope you can finish it! 😉

    • SurferDude

      What demo version ?

      • R4NG3R

        I found a patch, which had the beginning of the common route translated.

      • Dan

        You can actually request the current patch through Xilexio’s e-mail. If you do please dont share it further / upload on mediafire or w/e similar, to not anger Sphere

      • Xilexio

        Well, there are two patches that can be found on the internet (specifically, on /jp/ 4chan). One is with almost complete Kazuha’s route – we just have a little QC’d version of it in our patch. The other one is with that 60% Sora’s route.
        We didn’t translate any of them. I don’t know who translated Kazuha’s route, but Sora’s route was translated by Kudryavka.

  12. Bless you. Though I was hoping I’d get a patch up… Guess I’ll have to be satisfied with the partial patch that I got when I downloaded the files :3
    But my first route is Akira, unfortunately, you aren’t done with half of her route yet, hoho. =u=;;
    I’m following a walkthrough, and I can partially understand the game, but not completely. I can’t wait for this to be complete then. I’ll just patiently wait for you guys, I could always replay it, I think ^ ^ (I mean, I have other games to finish too, anyway xD)
    Good luck!! (b o uo)b

  13. SurferDude

    It’s been another month, can I has status update now ? 😛

  14. nobuhiro

    ne. can i help the traslation or give it a shot iam half japanese i just live here again in japan and practicing speaking again in japanese i can speak english fluently so if u can lets talk about it

Leave a Reply

